Book Review

Book Review : New Starts and Cherry Tarts at the Cosy Kettle

*Disclaimer – I received a free copy of this eBook from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own.

Hi friends! Thank you so much for stopping by today. I hope you’re doing great. Below you will find my review of the book New Starts and Cherry Tarts at the Cosy Kettle by Liz Eeles. Before I get to my review though, you will find a description of the book from NetGalley.

Enjoy!

From the publisher on NetGalley :

Fans of Cathy Bramley, Debbie Johnson and Jenny Colgan will fall in love with the Cosy Kettle café, where slices of lemon meringue pie are served in the sun-dappled garden – and where Callie’s new beginning collides with an old flame…

After yet another failed romance, twenty-six-year-old Callie Fulbright is giving up on love. She’s determined to throw all her efforts into her very own, brand-new café: The Cosy Kettle. Serving hot tea, cherry tarts and a welcoming smile to the friendly locals proves to be the perfect distraction, and Callie feels a flush of pride at the fledging business she’s built.

But her new-found confidence is soon put to the test when her gorgeous ex reappears in the quaint little village. She’ll never forget the heartache Noah caused her years ago, but when they bump into each other on the cobbled streets of Honeyford she can’t help but feel a flutter in her chest…

As Callie and Noah share laughter and memories, she starts to wonder if this could be her second chance at happiness. But when Callie discovers that someone is mysteriously trying to ruin the café’s reputation… she has an awful suspicion that Noah knows who’s involved.

Was she wrong to ever trust him again? And can she find out who’s behind the lies and rumours, before it’s too late for the Cosy Kettle?

My Review :

Overall, I’d say that this was a good story. It shows that a lot of the time, the grudges that we are holding are misunderstandings that the other person doesn’t even know about.

The locale of the book was dreamy – I mean, how could you go wrong with a bookstore/coffee shop theme? But there was a lot more depth to the story than that. We really get to see Callie come into her own, and discover who she needs to be for herself.

The book begins with Callie meeting her new boss for the first time, while the town is swirling with buzz about the guy who bought the town’s mansion.

Chaos and trolling are soon afoot, and it’s all Callie can do to keep her wits about her as she discovers she’s never gotten over her ex.

In the end we see all the drama fade away, and that sometimes people do, in fact change for the better.

I think this is a good book to curl up with a cup of coffee, and enjoy the imagery.

⭐⭐⭐⭐

0

Author

Renee
reneecupp@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.