Blog Post

Book Review : Summer at Firefly Beach

Summer at Firefly Beach
by Jenny Hale

*Disclaimer : I received a free copy of this eBook from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own.

From NetGalley :

A totally gorgeous, feel-good summer story from the bestselling author of The Summer House. You’ll smile, sob, and be swept off your feet with this unforgettable beach romance… 

Hallie Flynn’s favorite place in the world is her great Aunt Clara’s beautiful beachside house, with its inviting wraparound porch and enchanting views across the sparkling turquoise ocean. For Hallie, going to Firefly Beach, filled with magical childhood memories, feels like coming home. But all that is about to change…

In one moment Hallie’s world is turned upside down. She’s left broken-hearted when her adored Aunt Clara passes away. 

As always, Aunt Clara has thought of everything. In her last letter she included the bucket list Hallie wrote when she was twelve-years-old—and Clara’s final wish is for her to complete it. For once, Hallie decides not to hesitate. Stepping away from her dead-end job and predictable schedule, she embraces Aunt Clara’s words. 

Spending the summer at Firefly Beach, Hallie encounters old friends and begins to remember the things that matter most to her. All the time her childhood friend Ben Murray is there, supporting her every step of the way. But following the bucket list isn’t an easy journey. And if that wasn’t all, a run in with wealthy Gavin Wilson, a newcomer to Firefly Beach, leaves her questioning her future, and facing something buried deep in her heart which she’d rather not admit to. 

Will Hallie be able to complete the list and change her life? Or will the secret she’s been keeping destroy her new beginning—and the chance to fall in love? 

An emotional, gripping page-turner about family secrets, re-discovering who you are, and the magic of finding true love. Perfect for fans of Mary Alice Monroe, Nancy Thayer and Susan Mallery.

My Review :

Sometimes, all it takes in life is a little push to knock you sideways onto a path you’d never expected.

Hallie is a gem of a character. Seeing her blossom, and find love was so endearing. But my favorite part was watching her find herself in a new career that she hadn’t really envisioned before. Driven by a list she’d written when she was a young girl, she sets out to “earn” her inheritance from her aunt.

Little does she know though how much this would change the entire course of her life. What seemed like an insurmountable task, turns out to be life-altering.

This is a perfect beach read, and the cast of characters does not disappoint. I would recommend this book.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

0

Author

Renee
reneecupp@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.