Book Review

Book Review : My Husband’s Wives

*Disclaimer – I received a copy of this eBook for free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own.

Hey there, friend! Thank you so much for stopping by today. Below you will find my review of the book My Husband’s Wives by Faith Hogan. Before that though, you will see a description of the book as provided by NetGalley.

Enjoy!

From the publisher as seen on NetGalley :

Is it better to have loved and lost, then never to have loved?

Paul Starr, Ireland’s leading cardiologist, has died in a car crash with a pregnant young woman by his side. A woman who is not his wife.

Evie, Grace and Annalise never thought they’d meet, but now they have to uncover the truth of their pasts. And suddenly they find themselves united by a man they never really knew at all.

As these women begin to form unlikely friendships they discover that Paul’s death could prove to be the catalyst they needed to become the people they always wanted to be…

A heart-warming story of love, loss, family and friendship. A compelling debut for fans of Sheila O’Flannigan, Veronica Henry and Jane Fallon.

‘I absolute loved this perfect Autumn-y read – Faith Hogan really is a name to watch out for’ CLAUDIA CARROLL.

‘An intricately woven story of love, jealousy and misunderstanding’ DINEY COSTELOE, author of The Throwaway Children.

My review :

I must say, I was pleasantly surprised by this book.

At the beginning, we meet each of Paul’s wives. There are 3 of them, and they all believe that they are still married to him when he dies.

The story intricately weaves them all together in a story that twists and turns. Each of the women comes to play an integral part of the lives of the other 2, which none of them saw coming.

The women are all vastly different, but beautiful inside and out.

I think this book was very good, and I believe you’d like it too.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

0

Author

Renee
reneecupp@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.