Book Review

Book Review : My Daughter’s Secret

My Daughter’s Secret
by
Nicole Trope

*Disclaimer : I received a copy of this eBook for free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own.

From the publisher :

My baby girl, I’ll never forget you – your smile, your laugh, the way your hair sparkles in the sun. I cannot comprehend this pain. I cannot breathe through it.

In the middle of the night, Claire wakes up to discover that her beloved daughter, Julia, is dead – and life, as she knows it, is over.

Searching for answers, Claire stumbles upon a pile of letters, hidden under Julia’s bed in an old, battered shoebox, and feels closer to her daughter than ever before. They tell her that Julia was happy, that she was thriving at university, that she was in love.

But as the letters go on, Claire starts to feel uneasy at something hidden between the lines. Even as she grieves, she must prepare to face a shocking discovery. Because Julia was hiding a terrible secret – and when it’s uncovered, it will make Claire question everything she thought she knew about her daughter…

An emotional and gripping page turner that will stay with you long after you finish the last page. Fans of Liane Moriarty, Lisa Wingate and Jodi Picoult will love this moving and poignant tale that’s full of twists. 

My Review :

This book was such a roller-coaster, I could not put it down. Seriously…I neglected everything I had to do in order to complete this book in one sitting. Everything – from the building of characters, to the plot of the story being a question mark the whole ride through – all worked together seamlessly. I want to spoil it, because OHMYGOSH! But I’m not that cruel. I would definitely recommend this title to others.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

0

Author

Renee
reneecupp@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.